fbpx
English
Menu
Follow us on

XTR – W

INROCK’S patented XTR-W® reaming platform provides a high-quality alternative to traditional “split bit” reamers to an affordable price. The streamlined design utilizes INROCK’s proven segment technology to deliver a performance drilling tool at an attractive price point.  It can be reused with the change of cutters and can be used with a variety of rig sizes. It is a fully flexible solution where the cutter is replaceable to fit different geologies leading to an optimal penetration rate and maximum service life.
The XTR-W® HF Cutter for hard rock is especially well suited for medium rig customers and complements already existing cutters for soft and medium rock formations.

more information

Main Contact for APAC

Craig Rowney

 

44.1273.735.500

Craig@inrock.co.uk

Offices
  • UK

    St. Joseph’s Business Park, Unit 3, Hove, East Sussex, BN3 7HG, United Kingdom

Main Contacts for Brazil

Hugo Almedia

Rock Tools Supervisor

hugo.almeida@sandvik.com

+55 11 9 8354 7015

 

Marcelo Rese

Rock Tools Supervisor

+55 31 3555 7300

marcelo.rese@sandvik.com

Contacts for Canada

Eastern Product Support and Sales

Trevor Milne

(289)407-4367

Trevor.Milne@inrock.com

 

Western Product support and Sales

Mike Reinsch

(780)996-8675

Michael.Reinsch@inrock.com

Canada Main Office
  • Leduc, Alberta

    7501 42 St. Leduc, Alberta, Canada T9E 0R8

    (780)986-8813

Main Contact for Colombia

Javier Enrique Pinto C.

 

Chief Rock Tools Columbia

Tel: +571 7455858

javier.pinto@sandvik.com

Main Contact for EMEA

Craig Rowney

 

44.1273.735.500

Craig@inrock.co.uk

Offices
  • UK

    St. Joseph’s Business Park, Unit 3, Hove, East Sussex, BN3 7HG, United Kingdom

Main Contact for Finland

Kalle Saarinen

 

+358406787506

kalle.saarinen@sandvik.com

Main Contact for Germany

Johannes Glaesmer

Tools and Services Sales Representative

johannes.glaesmer@sandvik.com

+49 (0) 1604734318

Offices
  • Germany

    Sandvik Mining and Construction Central Europe GmbH

    Gladbecker Straße 427

    45329 Essen, Germany

    Germany

Main Contacts for Mexico

Jair Gonzalez

Rock Tools Supervisor

+52 3336010362

jair.gonzalez@sandvik.com

 

Enrique Martinez

Rock Tools Supervisor

+52 33 36 01 03 62

enrique.martinez@sandvik.com

Main Contact for Sweden

Victor Broo

 

Sales Engineer

+4626262507

victor.broo@sandvik.com

Main Contact for UK

Craig Rowney

 

44.1273.735.500

Craig@inrock.co.uk

 

 

Offices
  • East Sussex

    St. Joseph’s Business Park, Unit 3, Hove, East Sussex, BN3 7HG, United Kingdom

Main Contact for USA

Jon Wagner

 

713-690-5600

Jon.wagner@inrock.com

Offices
  • Houston

    6000 Brittmoore Rd. Houston, TX 77041

Required
Required
Required

  • You have to enter a valied e-mail. You have to enter a first name. You have to enter a last name. Sorry, something went wrong.

Thank you, we will get back to you soon.

Features and benefits

More TCI Coverage than other cutters in the market
Maintain insert coverage in abrasive & hard rock. Less risk of gauge failure

Updates performed to cutting structure
Optimal flushing for harder rock cuttings

Less aggressive TCI outline
A spherical shape to reduce the risk of fracture vs. a more aggressive shape. More wear resistant in harder rock that a ballistic insert

New chemical composition of TCI
More resistance in hard, abrasive and fissured rock. Sandvik premium tungsten carbide, made in Sweden

Downloadables

All XTR-W tools undergo a rigorous design process including finite element analysis (FEA). INROCK utilizes dynamic computer-based simulations to ensure tools can withstand the rigors of HDD operations before they go downhole. This includes utilizing our proprietary methodology to analyze the impact of a tight radius or dogleg formations. All XTR-W tools are manufactured in-house providing full traceability of each component. In addition, all tools undergo demanding quality control measures including the inspection of all welds by a 3rd party. All of this contributes to delivering a high-quality tool every time.